I have decided to start a blog after regularly reading some others and realising that it would be a good way to record my projects, feelings and random thoughts. You know, like most blogs do!

Anyway, whilst this blog is primarily for myself, please feel free to read/follow/comment. I know that I have enjoyed reading other blogs, which at some point (when I figure out how) I will add links to.

So far 2013 has been a bit of a disaster. I started a PGCE teacher training course in September 2012, unfortunately things didn’t work out for me and after much stress and upset I left in February this year. I had completed 6 months of the course, but all I had learned was that I didn’t have the necessary drive to be a secondary school teacher. I have a huge amount of respect for those who do though. For me, giving up every evening and weekend to plan lessons was just too much. Maybe once you are an established teacher (i.e. you don’t have to create a new plan for each and every lesson – you have something from the previous year to refer to) it would get easier, but I couldn’t imagine ever getting to that stage! Since then, I have been unable to find employment, despite putting a lot of effort into applying for jobs and going to (rare) interviews. It is so disheartening, and sometimes I feel completely useless. I am, however, lucky to have plenty of love and support from my family. If I didn’t I know I would be in a far worse situation. So the search continues…

So there it is, a bit of recent history as a short introduction – rather more negative sounding than I had hoped – and the reasons why I have time to start a blog! Until next time xWPx